Column of the Editor

Gennadiy Kotelnikov — editor-in-chief of the journal «Science and innovations in medicine», rector of Samara State Medical University, academician of  Russian Academy of  Sciences, recipient of the State Prize and the Prize of the Russian Federation Government, Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation, professor

 

Dear colleagues!

This issue of the journal is dedicated to an important event in the history of Samara State Medical University and regional public health service — the 50th  anniversary of the Department of Traumatology, Orthopaedics and Extreme Surgery named after academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences Alexander F. Krasnov.

I have personal attitude to this department, as all my work in our University has been connected with it — since training in clinical residency to the management of the department. The history of our department is rich in events, people and results. You can find more information about it in the leading article.

Currently, traumatology and orthopaedics is a dynamically developing medical and scientific surgical specialty that requires the use of innovative technologies and is solving important medical and social problems. Samara School of Traumatology and Orthopaedics is known in Russia and abroad for its achievements in the field of tendoplasty and musculoplasty, traumatic disease, treatment of joint diseases and osteoporosis, gravitational therapy and cellular technologies in orthopaedics.

This issue presents the results of the most interesting studies in the field of traumatology and orthopaedics, which could be useful for a wide range of medical specialists.

Kotelnikov GP

Request

Send an online application form to the publication

Send

Колонка главного редактора

Геннадий Петрович Котельников — главный редактор журнала «Наука и инновации в медицине», ректор Самарского государственного медицинского университета, академик РАН, лауреат Государственной премии РФ, дважды лауреат премии Правительства РФ, заслуженный деятель науки РФ, профессор

 

Уважаемые коллеги!

Тематика предлагаемого вашему вниманию номера журнала приурочена к важному событию в истории Самарского государственного медицинского университета и областного здравоохранения – 50-летию кафедры травматологии, ортопедии и экстремальной хирургии, носящей имя академика РАН Александра Федоровича Краснова.

Для меня эта кафедра имеет особое значение, поскольку с ней связана вся моя трудовая деятельность в вузе — начиная от обучения в клинической ординатуре и до заведования кафедрой.  История нашей кафедры богата на события, людей и результаты. Об этом вы можете прочитать в передовой статье номера.

В настоящее время травматология и ортопедия – это динамично развивающаяся врачебная и научная специальность хирургического профиля, требующая применения инновационных технологий и решающая важные медико-социальные задачи. Самарская школа травматологов и ортопедов известна своими достижениями в стране и за ее пределами в области сухожильно-мышечной пластики и травматической болезни, лечения заболеваний суставов и остеопороза, гравитационной терапии и клеточных технологий в ортопедии.

В этом номере мы представляем результаты наиболее интересных исследований в области травматологии и ортопедии, которые, я уверен, окажутся полезными для многих медицинских специалистов.

Г. П. Котельников

Заявка

Отправьте онлайн-заявку на публикацию

Оформить