Column of the Editor

Gennadiy Kotelnikov — editor-in-chief of the journal «Science and innovations in medicine», rector of Samara State Medical University, academician of  Russian Academy of  Sciences, recipient of the State Prize and the Prize of the Russian Federation Government, Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation, professor

 

Dear colleagues!

In 2018 Samara Regional Clinical Hospital named after V.D. Seredavin celebrated its 110th anniversary. Nowadays it is one of the largest medical centers in Samara region and Volga Federal District. Vladimir Seredavin was an outstanding surgeon and public health administrator, the founder of this unique institution and its chief for more than 25 years.

The multiple specialisaton is the hospital's distinguishing characteristic: 70 in total. The stuff of the hospital includes 875 doctors, among which there are 5 Honored Doctors of the Russian Federation, 3 Honored Health Care Workers and 43 Excellent Worker of Public Health of the Russian Federation, 6 PhDs in Medicine, 77 Candidates of Sciences in Medicine.

The institution is the base for 16 Chairs of Samara State Medical University. Practically all post-graduate training takes place in this hospital, and many doctors are both clinicians and teachers.

In this issue of the journal we present the leading research achievements of specialists of the Samara Regional Clinical Hospital named after V.D. Seredavin and the Samara State Medical University.

I am strongly convinced that effective cooperation of science and practice is the cradle of future innovative projects. 

Kotelnikov GP

Request

Send an online application form to the publication

Send

Колонка главного редактора

Геннадий Петрович Котельников — главный редактор журнала «Наука и инновации в медицине», ректор Самарского государственного медицинского университета, академик РАН, лауреат Государственной премии РФ, трижды лауреат премии Правительства РФ, заслуженный деятель науки РФ, профессор

 

Уважаемые коллеги!

В 2018 году исполнилось 110 лет одному их крупнейших медицинских учреждений Самарской области и Приволжского федерального округа – областной клинической больнице, носящей имя В. Д. Середавина. Владимир Диамидович Середавин – выдающийся врач-хирург и организатор здравоохранения, который построил этот уникальный стационар и руководил им более четверти века.

Уникальность больницы – в ее универсальности: здесь трудятся врачи 70 специальностей. Среди 875 врачей в больнице работают 5 заслуженных врачей РФ, 3 заслуженных работника здравоохранения РФ, 43 отличника здравоохранения РФ, 6 докторов медицинских наук и 77 кандидатов медицинских наук.

На базе больницы работают 16 кафедр СамГМУ. Практически все последипломное образование осуществляется в стенах этого медицинского учреждения, а многие сотрудники больницы совмещают свою практическую деятельность с преподаванием.

В этом номере мы представляем результаты наиболее перспективных научных исследований врачей СОКБ им. В. Д. Середавина, выполненные в содружестве с учеными нашего университета.

Уверен, что эффективное взаимодействие науки и практики станет основой для будущих инновационных проектов.

Г. П. Котельников

Заявка

Отправьте онлайн-заявку на публикацию

Оформить